L’enfer c’est qui?

Dear Jean Paul,

talking about your comedy, Huis Clos, you said that “L’enfer c’est les autres” (Hell is the Other). Then I read this interesting article I quote here: http://rickontheater.blogspot.it/2010/07/most-famous-thing-jean-paul-sartre.html.

So l’enfer c’est pas les autres, it’s ourselves. Because we judge ourselves with other people’s perspectives.

I quote “Who should I blame for what I am except myself?”.

But then I think, we are independent, we live with other people. Of course, the mind is the master, everything is the mind and maybe reality does not exist. Of course changing the mind we change reality. But still, my friends, since we need other people in our life, we can’t judge ourselves if sometimes, in a mind’s dark corner we think…well maybe, l’enfer c’est les autres.

We are like boats. If someone is on my route and hits me, then can I blame myself because I went out this morning? Or shall I blame bad karma? Come on guys, in my opinion sometimes, somehow, l’enfer c’est les autres.

HiddenHipster

IMG_20150620_195535_edit

Rispondi

